Marvel’s Ultimate Alliance 3: The Black Order – Guide & Info

Release Date: July 19th, 2019.
Console: Switch


On Release there will be 34 playable characters to unlock and choose. Some will be given in progression, while others are unlocked through trials and challenges.

Chapter 1 Starter Characters

  • Star-Lord
  • Gamora
  • Drax
  • Rocket & Groot

Chapter 2 – Checkpoint 2

  • Black Widow
  • Falcon
  • Captain America
  • Iron Man
  • Thor
  • Hulk
  • Wolverine
  • Scarlet Witch
  • Crystal
  • Captain Marvel
  • Spider-Man

Chapter 2 – Checkpoint 4 – Electro & Venom Fight

  • Venom

Chapter 2 – Detention Cell

  • Luke Cage

Chapter 2 – Mysterio Fight

  • Ms. Marvel
  • Spider-Gwen
  • Miles Morales

Chapter 3 – Intro

  • Iron Fist

Chapter 3 – Hand Ninjas

  • Daredevil

Chapter 4 – Ultron bots

  • Wasp

Chapter 4 – Ultron Boss

  • Hawkeye

Chapter 5 – First Sentinals

  • Psylocke
  • Nightcrawler

Chapter 5 – Juggernaut Fight

  • Deadpool

Chapter 5 – Mindless Ones Fight

  • Elsa Bloodstone

Chapter 5 – Rift Puzzle

  • Ghost Rider

Chapter 5 – Dr. Strange Fight

  • Dr. Strange

Chapter 8

  • Storm

Chapter 8 – Last Checkpoint

  • Black Panther


Gameplay includes Story Chapters and Infinity Trials

Chapter 1: Guardians Of The Galaxy
Game starts off with you playing as the Guardians of the Galaxy. Finding a strong energy reading, the Guardians run into their enemies Nebula and Ronan, who our facing an even bigger threat.

After your first battle, The Guardians end up in a random prison cell.
To escape the prisoner cell, first hit a next to the wall to identify the weaker object. Then use Rocket & Groot’s special ability, then immediately switch to Gamora and hit “A” to do a special combo.

Chapter 2: Nick Fury/Earth
Meet many of the heroes and gameplay.

Chapter 3: X-Mansion
Fight the Sentinels
Unlocks Characters:
Nightcrawler, Psylocke

Doctor Octopus
Green Goblin
Red Skull

Ultimate Alliance 3: Controls

X & Y: Attack
A: Action/Pick Up
R: Special Attack

Ultimate Alliance 3: Lab Info

Collect ISO-8 to build your character’s stats.
Green ISO-8: Resistance to interrupts
Orange ISO-8: Adds shock attribute
Rainbow ISO-8:
Yellow ISO-8: Increase Resilience

Another collectible in-game is XP Cubes. XP Cubes can be used to instantly level characters who are behind, or boost your all-star characters. XP Cubes come in 5 sizes.
Small XP Cube
Solid XP Cube
Enhanced XP Cube
Cosmic XP Cube
Ultimate XP Cube

Ultimate Alliance 3: DLC Info

Not long after the official release downloadable content will be available. It will be release in 3 parts, focusing on Fantastic Four, X-Men, and Marvel Knights.